High Value

40-ish man talking at a 40-ish woman in the Curzon Cinema bar.

I have friends who come to me complaining about their life.  And I say to them ‘You can change your life in one minute.  All it takes is for you to say “Yes, I’m going forward”.  You can go from a Doctor to a bloody rock star in 60 seconds’.  And they didn’t expect to hear that.  They expected to hear ‘Oh, you’ll be okay’.  I mean, look at me.  I personally went from Tesco Value teabags, to Waitrose Value teabags.

Leave a Reply

